top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFoibe Paavo

Phenomenal Woman

I was black, dark contained and unknown  Hidden in the secretive beauty of my brown. I reduced myself to ugly, Hid behind body clothes and Couldn't walk down the streets. I was physically and emotionally drained  Yet so brave and kind. Like a little girl, I looked myself in the mirror  But all I saw was neglect and fear  I looked again and saw a beautiful,gentle woman, A new era of a black woman,  a crowned queen! I am no longer hunted by the scars of my skin. I am a brave, gentle and kind human Bad to the bone, intimidating, yet friendly and approachable. I am As peaceful as birds in the forest singing. More precious than diamond, Gold and Silver. Petroleum, Mercury and Uranium are nothing more my worth. A dark woman of strong will, self control and discipline.  my motivation  and I am a phenomenal woman! Poet: Foibe Paavo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why are humans so cruel?

Why can’t we just treat each other with more love and peacefully? What have we ever done to each other to deserve all the pain and hate...

Humans

How are we created, How exactly is our nature, I still don't understand humans, I mean I still can't even figure myself out. When we are...

Comments


bottom of page