top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFoibe Paavo

Being a woman in a men society


We have so many battles to fight,

but instead we are fighting the wars

against our women being made victims

everyday a knife breeds for an innocent girl’s blood

It’s heartbreaking that being a woman,

equals having a target on your back nowadays.


How difficult it is being a woman,

and growing up as a girl.

When you are graceful, people say you lack personality,

when you are serene, people say you are boring

when you are confident, people say you are arrogant

when you are feminine, people say you are too girly

and when you climb trees, people say you are too much of a tomboy.

But when you mess up one time, they put all the blame on you.


What have we done,

What ha’ve we done ,

To deserve all these pain and misery

From our very own,

Whom we’ve breastfed, nurtured and gave life to.

Poet; Foibe Paavo

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phenomenal Woman

I was black, dark contained and unknown  Hidden in the secretive beauty of my brown. I reduced myself to ugly, Hid behind body clothes...

Why are humans so cruel?

Why can’t we just treat each other with more love and peacefully? What have we ever done to each other to deserve all the pain and hate...

Humans

How are we created, How exactly is our nature, I still don't understand humans, I mean I still can't even figure myself out. When we are...

Comments


bottom of page