top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFoibe Paavo

Life will Humble you!


For the first time in my life

I walked into a place were I felt rejected, where people judge the book by it’s cover.

I felt like my soul has been ripped out of my body.

I was floating in an empty desert and I didn’t know which direction to go anymore, humans were hating for no reason.

I asked myself why? And wondered why everything had to be the way it was.

I was breaking down but that moment I had no one else to tell me that its going to be okay, apart from my disorted self.

I cried myself to sleep and woke up to the same dilema everyday.

I wanted to loose hope so badly that i hopelessly felt like I was loosing myself.

I wondered why humans had to be that cruel.

I felt the need to destroy myself that I would get lost and lend into a new universe and start over again.

I asked myself, is this how its going to be every breath of mine, day by day?

Until one day that i woke up so strong and said to myself: You know what? Fuck it! I don’t know how it happened but just like that, i was a new different person.

Many things didn’t worry me anymore then, I’m rebuild in faith and strength, so courageous that nothing shall break me anymore. Negativity lives in the past now and life is still going on. whenever you find your self doubting if you can go on, just remember that a dog doesn't sleep at night just to protect it's owner. Guard your heart and if they think they are way better than you, worry not because life will humble them too. Nothing lasts forever, even your own shadow leaves you sometimes too.


Writer: Foibeh Paavo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phenomenal Woman

I was black, dark contained and unknown  Hidden in the secretive beauty of my brown. I reduced myself to ugly, Hid behind body clothes...

Why are humans so cruel?

Why can’t we just treat each other with more love and peacefully? What have we ever done to each other to deserve all the pain and hate...

Comments


bottom of page