top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFoibe Paavo

It Still Flashes!


As I sit, gazing at the stars,

So calm and peaceful, in deep thoughts.

I asked my self, sweet Lord,

How wonderful is nature?

A thought flashes by,

A memory of the past,

when I used to be so young and innocent

How could a decade feel like yesterday

I still remember the first day you spoke to me,

It felt like magic in my bones.

Your words gave me sleepless nights

and butterflies in ma whole naive body

I wonder if the memories even flash in your mind,

I mean, does it even ring a bell?

As I sit, watching it all,

flashing into memories,

colliding so brutally taking my innocent soul away

Oh, I need a bucket,

to fill it up with my weary tears

I can't stand to see them going to waste,

I wish you could see right through me

to look at all the broken pieces you have left in me

So trended and torn apart

Oh save me from this dilemma

Take me back in time

to correct all the time that I've wasted.


Poet: Foibe Paavo

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phenomenal Woman

I was black, dark contained and unknown  Hidden in the secretive beauty of my brown. I reduced myself to ugly, Hid behind body clothes...

Why are humans so cruel?

Why can’t we just treat each other with more love and peacefully? What have we ever done to each other to deserve all the pain and hate...

Comments


bottom of page