top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFoibe Paavo

Could It Be Love?


His eyes so wide and white,

His face so beautifully made,

with lips pulling mine all the time,

can't afford to take a single glace

coz he's so romantically made.

Could it be love?

or why am I slowly losing myself

A day can't go by without craving for his sight

just a single glace could keep me awake all night

or instead, give me beautiful dreams.

How wonderful is this human?

His looks are so deceiving

His touch is so magnetic

that it takes me all the way to heaven and back

Could it be love?

I wonder what magic he uses,

I think I'm losing it.

A chance I'm scared to give

I can't afford to lose my soul again

because if I do, I might lose it forever

and go wild.

oh no! it can't possibly be love!


Poet: Foibeh Paavo

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phenomenal Woman

I was black, dark contained and unknown  Hidden in the secretive beauty of my brown. I reduced myself to ugly, Hid behind body clothes...

Why are humans so cruel?

Why can’t we just treat each other with more love and peacefully? What have we ever done to each other to deserve all the pain and hate...

Comments


bottom of page